Home   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
AMCI Canadian Chapter
Share |

About Us


The AMC Institute represents over 180 association management companies that manage over 1,800 associations full-time and nearly 900 on a project basis.

 

The Canadian Chapter, AMCI Canada, represents AMC Institute’s first venture into global chapters. AMCI Canada was incorporated April 15, 2016 as a not-for-profit, membership organization under the Canada Not-For-Profit Corporations Act. The purpose of the Chapter is to fulfill an industry leadership role by fostering the growth and professionalism of the association management company sector within Canada.

 

Mission


AMCI Canada’s mission is to advance the business interests of member association management companies and the AMC industry in Canada.

 

Vision


AMCI Canada will be viewed as the leading organization in Canada advancing professionalism and high performance standards for the country’s AMC sector.

 

Leadership


Officers


Chair
Serge Micheli,  CAE, CEM
Association and Events Management
smicheli@aemanagement.ca
(416) 596-0671, Ext. 224
 
Vice Chair
Jonathan Strauss
Strauss Event & Association Management  
jns@strauss.ca
(204) 947-9766
 
Secretary/Treasurer
Constance Wrigley-Thomas, CAE
Essentient Association Management
constance@essentient.ca
(877) 331-9668

 

  

Board of Directors


Ruth Abrahamson, CMP
Base Consulting & Management Inc.
rabrahamson@baseconsulting.ca
(416) 494-1440

 
Jenny Faucher
Managing Matters
jenny@managingmatters.com
(416) 944-3183

 
Seamus Gearin
Becker Associates
sgearin@beckerassociates.ca
(416) 538-1650

 
Anthony Laycock
Funnel Communications
anthony@funnel.ca 
(416) 968-7979
 


AMCI Partners

Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal