AMC Institute 2024 Board of Directors

Nick Ruffin, CAE
AMR Management Services
Lexington, KY
Phone: (859) 514-9150

Immediate Past Chair
Mark Engle, DM, FASAE
Association Management Center
Chicago, IL
Phone: (847) 375-4708

Mark Engle


Sarah Timm, CAE, CMP-HC
Parthenon Management Group
Brentwood, TN
Phone: (615) 324-2365


Board Director
Ruth Abrahamson

Base Consulting and Management, Inc.
Toronto, ON


Board Director
Michael Dominguez

Associated Luxury Hotels International (ALHI)
Plano, TX


Board Director
Mike Dwyer, CAE
Association Headquarters, Inc.
Mount Laurel, NJ


Board Director
Shawn McLaughlin
Management Solutions Plus
Rockville, MD

Shawn McLaughlin


Board Director
Michael Silverman, JD
Chicago, IL

Michael Silverman


Board Director
Lane Velayo, CAE

Synergos AMC
Indianapolis, IN



Board Director
Kay Whalen, CAE, MBA

Executive Director, Inc.
Milwaukee, WI


Board Director
Megan Woodburn, CAE
Strategic Association Management
Austin, TX

Board Director
Dustin Worley
Schiller Park, IL


Technology Advisory Board Director
Scott Collison
Atlanta, GA




Marketing Advisory Board Director
Jeanne Sheehy
Chicago, IL