AMCI 2021 Committee & Task Force Leadership & Charges

2021 Annual Meeting Committee

Sarah Timm, CAE, CMP-HC, Chair/Board Liaison, Parthenon Management Group
Jim Thompson, CAE, IOM, Chair-elect, Capitol Hill Management Services, Inc
Charge: To develop content and delivery of the AMCI Annual Meeting.

2022 Annual Meeting Committee

Jim Thompson, CAE, IOM, Chair, Capitol Hill Management Services, Inc.
Amy Lotz, CAE, Chair-elect, MCI USA
Charge: To develop content and delivery of the AMCI Annual Meeting.

Accreditation & Standards Committee

Michael Silverman, JD, Chair, SmithBucklin
Russ Lemieux, Board Liaison, Kellen
Charge: To encourage, support, and equip AMCs to attain accreditation by AMC Institute, and promote best practices in accreditation.

Associate Member Committee

Jennifer Voshell, Chair, Loews Hotels & Co
Aaron Mayo, Co-Chair, Loews Hotels & Co
Charge: To prospect eligible associate members, serve as ambassadors to new and potential members at appropriate events, and follow up during the membership renewal process.

Community Engagement Committee

JJ Colburn, CAE, Chair, Strategic Association Management
Kirsten Reader, Chair-elect, Impact Association Management
Charge: To promote membership retention and engagement. In support of the Board of Directors' strategic focus on sustainable member and industry growth, this committee will work with current members to identify gaps in member services, products, and benefits, share ideas for new products/suggest products/potentially implement engagement products/programs. The committee will help to foster the concept of community by creating a space to integrate new members, and regularly identify and engage all members on issues and opportunities that impact AMC members.

Emerging Leaders Task Force

Molly Marsh, CMP, Chair, AMR Management Services
Paulina van Eeden Hill, CAE, Co-Chair, Strategic Association Management (SAM)
Charge: To promote engagement of mid-level professionals within the AMCI community and provide oversight to foster the concept of an emerging leader community through engagement around issues and opportunities that impact the next generation of AMC leaders.

Professional Advancement Committee

Michael Dwyer, CAE, Chair and Board Liaison, Association Headquarters, Inc. (AH)
Jeanne Sheehy, MBA, Chair-Elect, Bostrom
Charge: To develop a comprehensive plan for AMCI’s professional development content, delivery, and financial modeling.

Re-Engaged Committee

Denise Jackson, Co-Chair, MCI USA
Lane Velayo, CAE, Co-Chair, Synergos
Charge: To develop content and delivery of the AMCs Re-Engaged Meeting.